Behind the Scenes

I love TV and movies. I always have. I think it is a combination of both realistic and outlandish stories with and entrance into the mind of another person. Watching behind the scenes footage is usually just as interesting, if not more, as the story being told. It is absolutely incredible the amount of work that goes in to each shot. This video of how Cesar Dias Melendez created a stop motion video using different sands brings this idea of filmmaking to another level. I am amazed by the accuracy and imagination he applied to this piece. And I’m even more inspired by his persistence through what was most likely an incredibly long, frustrating process. It really makes me think about how dedicated these artists are to getting their ideas out into the world.

Leave a comment