The Statue of Amaya on ‘Devs’

on

Devs is a relatively new TV show on FX (episode 6 of season 1 will be coming out this Wednesday) that I’ve been watching in my spare time (that I’m sure most of us can relate to right now). The story revolves around a fictional tech campus for company called Amaya. Without giving to much away, the campus centers around a giant statue of a little girl, which I immediately thought of as being inspired by Jeff Koons. As of now, I can’t find any connections from Koons to the show, but I wouldn’t be surprised to see an art director mention a connection by the time the first season wraps up. There are a lot of artistic cues that are present on the statue of the girl that I’ve only ever seen on works by Koons.

Anyway, I wholeheartedly recommenced the show for anyone who needs a Sci-Fi mystery to watch, seeing Nick Offerman play a serious role is something I never thought I’d get to witness.

Leave a comment