“Industrial designer by day, illustrator by night” – Felicia Chiao

One of my artsy friends that I showcased in my previous blog recently introduced me to an art instagram account by the handle “feliciachiao”. I immediately fell in love with the illustrations that I saw as I scrolled through the platform. The figures, props, and color scheme throughout her works all seemed to be from the same universe and all just seemed right the way it was drawn. The clean cut lines and the simplicity in the details of the various arts really attracted my eye so I thought I would share some pieces from this account.

Here are a snippet of my favorite pieces created by Felicia Chiao:

I really like how I feel like I can relate to the character and atmosphere created by her illustrations.
This and the one below reminds me of the storyboards we are creating for our animation.

Source: https://www.instagram.com/feliciachiao/

Leave a comment